You are here: Home > News & Events > Newsletter > News: 2013 Meeting Schedule

Cuyahoga County announces series of public meetings on child well-being

January 2013

Through public meetings, the Family & Children First Council (FCFC) of Cuyahoga County provides ongoing opportunities to participate in planning for the well-being of our county’s children. With the posting of its 2013-2014 meeting schedule, FCFC invites representatives from local youth or family organizations to attend and participate.

All FCFC Full Council meetings are held from 10:00 a.m. to noon at Starting Point, 4600 Euclid Avenue, 5th floor, Cleveland, Ohio 44103. The meetings are scheduled for the following dates:

Thursday, March 7, 2013
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Thursday, July 11, 2013
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Thursday, November 7, 2013 (CANCELED)

Thursday, January 9, 2014
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Thursday, September 4, 2014
Thursday, November 6, 2014

Typically, the meetings review actions being taken by public systems to better serve children and families, or are planning sessions to address critical needs across health and human services agencies.

The State of Ohio mandates (ORC 121.37) the membership of the Full Council. However, the statute also affirms that “any local public or private agency or group that funds, advocates, or provides services to children and families” may be invited to “have a representative become a permanent or temporary member” of the council.

FCFC’s mission is to promote a collaborative system of care emphasizing coordination across a continuum of family-centered, neighborhood-based, culturally competent services to ensure the well-being of every child, and to preserve and strengthen families in their communities. To learn more, visit fcfc.cuyahogacounty.us.

To verify a meeting time or location, contact Laura Schaefer, Administrative Assistant, (216) 443-5098.

###

Back to News & Announcements page